Home > Je ne sais quoi > It’s been a Great Summer!

It’s been a Great Summer!

It’s hard to believe its already August. It’s been a great summer and we’ve been pretty busy throughout. The weather has been fantastic in our neck of the woods and we’ve enjoyed seeing the sun shine and hearing the chirping of the birds.
No matter how busy I get with work or with family, I always try to stop and smell the roses. I know that sounds like a cliche but we forget sometimes. Life is so short and we are so lucky to be healthy and to be doing what we love. After spending 14 hours on a stretcher in the ER, I got to put things into perspective. All is good, in fact all is great!
I will be taking some time off here and there over the next few weeks to enjoy the remaining of the summer with my family. Come September, it will be full forces ahead!
I hope you are all enjoying your summer and having a fabulous time.

Categories: Je ne sais quoi
  1. August 26, 2010 at 6:02 am

    September is almost here! Yes, so true… important to just “stop and smell the roses”. May well be a cliche, but a true one. It’s all about balance and I think you have found it.🙂 I also think this makes you a better person and a better agent (if that’s possible! haha)
    Take care A!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

